Reference number
  • CNL
  • 1949-1961
  • Collection
  • AGM minutes, 1949-58; General Management Committee minutes, 1950-59, 1961; Executive Committee minutes, 1950-59; miscellaneous correspondence, 1958-59.
  • 1 box
Admin history
  • In 1945 Coventry was divided into two parliamentary constituencies, Coventry East and Coventry West. In 1950 this was reorganised into three, Coventry East, Coventry North and Coventry South. At this time, the Coventry North Divisional Labour Party was renamed the Coventry North Constituency Labour Party.
  • This collection has been weeded for duplicates.
Finding aids
  • A copy of this catalogue is available in paper format in the Centre's searchroom, at the National Register of Archives in London and in Chadwyck-Healey's National Inventory of Documentary Sources.
    An authority record exists for Coventry North Constituency Labour Party (GB 0152 AAR1940).
Access status
  • Open
Related Material
  • Further minutes of Coventry North Divisional Labour Party are contained in the Coventry Borough Labour Party archive (MSS.11/3/2/72-80, 205-209). The Centre also holds the papers of Coventry East Divisional Labour Party (MSS.85), along with the records of other local Labour Parties in the Midlands area and several Coventry Labour MPs, including Richard Crossman (MSS.154), and Maurice Edelman (MSS.125).
    Coventry Independent Labour Party minute book, 1944-46, and Coventry South West Constituency Labour Party files, 1980-85, are held at Coventry Archives. The records of the national Labour Party are held at the Labour History Archive and Study Centre in Manchester.